Etta James - At Last

by Etta James


“After spending a few years in limbo after scoring her first R&B hits ‘Dance With Me, Henry’ and ‘Good Rocking Daddy,’ Etta James returned to the spotlight in 1961 with her first Chess release, At Last! James made both the R&B and pop charts with the album’s title cut, ‘All I Could Do Was Cry,’ and ‘Trust in Me.’ What makes At Last! a great album is not only the solid hits it contains, but also the strong variety of material throughout. On this album one hears the singer at her peak in a swinging and varied program of blues, R&B, and jazz standards.”


1x 12" LP 33rpm 180gm, reissue, mono + 1x 7" single 45rpm on orange vinyl

 - A -

1. Anything To Say You're Mine
2. My Dearest Darling
3. Trust In Me
4. A Sunday Kind of Love
5. Tough Mary
6. If I Can't Have You
7. My Heart Cries

- B -
1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. At Last!
3. All I Could Do Was Cry
4. Stormy Weather
5. Girl of My Dreams
6. Spoonful
7. It's a Crying Shame


- 7" -

A. At Last!

B. I Just Want To Make Love To You


2019 reissue