Elton John - Jewel Box: Deep Cuts

by Elton John


An in-depth exploration of Elton John and Bernie Taupin’s extensive catalogue including early rarities and deep cuts personally curated by Elton.

The release the fans have been waiting for. With an eye watering amount of previously unheard and unreleased tracks this is a treasure trove for Elton John fans. The 4LP Deep Cuts set features 31 personal favourites exclusively curated by Elton.  The box set book includes a track by track written commentary by Elton John with Alexis Petridis. 


4x 12" LP, 180gm, double gatefold sleeve in heavyweight hardbook outer sleeve


A1          Monkey Suit     
A2          Where To Now St Peter?             
A3          Mellow
A4          The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909 - 1934)             
B1          Chameleon       
B2          Gone To Shiloh (feat. Leon Russell)
B3          We All Fall In Love Sometimes   
B4          Too Low For Zero           
C1          The Power (feat. Little Richard)
C2          All That I'm Allowed (I'm Thankful)         
C3          The Bridge         
C4          The New Fever Waltz    
D1         Stone's Throw From Hurtin'       
D2         The North          
D3         Hoop Of Fire     
D4         Boogie Pilgrim  
E1          Ticking 
E2          Crystal 
E3          All Quiet On The Western Front
F1          Tell Me When The Whistle Blows            
F2          Freaks In Love  
F3          Never Too Old (To Hold Somebody) (feat. Leon Russell)
F4          The Emperor's New Clothes       
G1         House  
G2         (Gotta Get Me A) Meal Ticket    
G3         Understanding Women
G4         Shoot Down The Moon 
H1         Have Mercy On The Criminal     
H2         Blues For Baby And Me 
H3         My Quicksand  
H4         Street Kids


Universal, 2020
0715921 [0602507159214]



[Rock] [Pop Rock]