Elmer Bernstein - The Magnificent Seven O.S.T.

by Elmer Bernstein


First conceived as an Old West-style remake of Akira Kurosawa's 1954 Japanese film Seven Samurai, The Magnificent Seven (1960) soon became a classic in its own right due to its marvellous cast, its clever script, and the splendid music composed by Elmer Bernstein. The film, directed by John Sturges, starred Yul Brynner, Eli Wallach and Steve McQueen, plus an array of supporting figures which included such future stars as Charles Bronson, Robert Vaughn, and James Coburn. In 2013, the film was selected for preservation in the United States National Film Registry by the Library of Congress as being "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant".

1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, yellow vinyl


A1          Main Title And Calvera  

A2          Council

A3          Quest    

A4          Strange Funeral /After The Brawl             

A5          Vin's Luck           

A6          And Then There Were Two         

A7          Worst Shot         

A8          The Journey       

A9          Toro      

A10       Training              

B1          Calvera's Return              

B2          Calvera Routed 

B3          Petra's Declaration        

B4          Bernardo           

B5          Surprise    

B6          Defeat 

B7          Crossroads      

B8          Harry's Mistake 

B9          Calvera Killed    

B10        Finale


Waxtime In Colour, 2018 

[Soundtrack] [Score]