Ella Fitzgerald/Louis Armstrong - Ella and Louis Again

by Ella Fitzgerald/Louis Armstrong


This was the second album pairing Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong produced by Norman Granz for his Verve label. After recording a series of duets in the late 1940s for the Decca label, they were summoned by Granz in 1956 to make a series of sessions which would result in the memorable Ella and Louis. Such was the success of the LP, that the formula was repeated the following year with the making of 'Ella and Louis Again'.

Ella & Louis Again was sometimes issued as a 2-LP set including songs by Ella or Louis singing alone with the rhythm section combined with their duets. This Long 1-LP Edition includes ALL of their duets from these sessions, While discarding all of the songs on which either Ella or Louis sits out.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, Green vinyl


A1 Don't Be That Way

A2 They All Laughed

A3 Autumn In New York

A4 Stompin' At The Savoy

A5 I Won't Dance

A6 I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

B1 Gee, Baby, Ain't Good To You?

B2 Let's Call The Whole Thing Off

B3 I'm Puttin' All My Eggs In One Basket

B4 A Fine Romance

B5 Love Is Here To Stay

B6 Learnin' The Blues


Waxtime In Colour, 2018