Dustin O'Halloran - Puzzle O.S.T.

by Dustin O'Halloran


Agnes, taken for granted as a suburban mother, discovers a passion for solving jigsaw puzzles which unexpectedly draws her into a new world - where her life unfolds in ways she could never have imagined. The soundtrack to Puzzle is composed by A Winged Victory for the Sullen member Dustin O’Halloran. He says about his recordings: “I wanted the score to have a minimal sound in order to leave space for the performances of the actors, so I decided on a chamber sound consisting of piano, string quartet, harp and woodwinds.” For the last track “Horizons” he contacted his friend Ane Brun, who created beautiful melodies and words that perfectly captured the feelings of the character Agnes.

Dustin O’Halloran released his first two albums, entitled Piano Solos and Piano Solos 2 in 2004 and 2006. Later on he scored multiple soundtracks, including Marie Antoinette, Lion and The Beauty Inside.

The Puzzle package includes a free download coupon + insert and is available as a first pressing of 1.000 numbered copies on yellow vinyl.


1x 12" LP, 180gr, limited edition (1.000 copies), individually numbered, yellow vinyl, digital download

A1          The Party           

A2          Presents            

A3          Puzzle One        

A4          Church Group   

A5          Train In New York          

A6          Good At This     

A7          Puzzle Two

A8          Essay   

B1          Kiss       

B2          I Can't Stay        

B3          Service Of Light

B4          Easter  

B5          Return To Robert

B6          Puzzle Competition       

B7          Might Hurt        

B8          Horizons

Music On Vinyl/At The Movies, 2019

[Classical] [Soundtrack] [Contemporary Classical] [Score]