Dirty Projectors - 5EPs

by Dirty Projectors



The next chapter for Dirty Projectors is a sequence of five four-song EPs. Each EP features lead vocals by a different band member including Maia Friedman, Felicia Douglass, Kristin Silpp and Dave Longstreth. The final EP features vocals by all members. Each song collection is strikingly different from the next, but true to itself: Maia’s Window Opens is acoustic & folky; Felicia’s Flight Tower is super future, both soulful & electronic. Kristin’s Earth Crisis is cut-up orchestral collage — looped, pitch-shifted, digitally deconstructed— and Dave’s Super João is four-track bossa nova. Ring Road, the final EP, recapitulates everything with a classic full-band Dirty Projectors sound.

2x 12" LP, Compilation, crystal clear vinyl, tri-fold sleeve, digital download


A1          On The Breeze  

A2          Overlord            

A3          Search For Life 

A4          Guarding The Baby        

B1          Inner World      

B2          Lose Your Love 

B3          Self Design        

B4          Empty Vessel    

B5          Holy Mackerel  

B6          I Get Carried Away         

C1          You Create Yourself       

C2          Moon, If Ever    

C3          Eyes On The Road          

C4          There I Said It   

C5          Bird’s Eye          

C6          Now I Know      

D1         Por Qué No       

D2         Searching Spirit

D3         No Studying      

D4         My Possession 


Domino, 2020

[Rock] [Indie Rock] [Experimental] [Brazilian] [Electronic] [Folk]