Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms (High Performance Vinyl version)

by Dire Straits


High Performance Vinyl version - Half speed mastered by Stan Ricker, plating and pressing at R.T.I.

This version of the classic Brothers in Arms puts the full-length songs on vinyl for the first time. In order to do this, the album spans four sides on two 33 1/3 rpm discs.

A few songs from the album were shortened for the original LP. These songs are the following:

* "So Far Away" from 5:12 to 3:59
* "Money for Nothing" from 8:26 to 7:04
* "Your Latest Trick" from 6:33 to 4:46
* "Why Worry" – 8:31 to 5:22


2x12" LP, 180gm, half speed mastered, anti-static inner sleeves, gatefold sleeve

1. So Far Away
2. Money For Nothing
3. Walk of Life
4. Your Latest Trick
5. Why Worry
6. Ride Across the River
7. The Man's Too Strong
8. One World
9. Brothers In Arms


    Warner, 2006 reissue
    49 377-1

    Originally released 1985

    [Rock] [Pop Rock] [Blues Rock]