Dire Straits - The Studio Albums 1978 - 1991

by Dire Straits


8 LP box set of all 6 studio albums by Dire Straits – Dire Straits (1978), Communiqué (1979), Making Movies (1980), Love Over Gold (1982), Brothers In Arms (1985) and On Every Street (1991) – all of which are certified multiplatinum. The albums will come in a deluxe box with each vinyl housed in cardboard outer sleeves with printed inner sleeves and each album will include a beautiful poster with the original sleeve artwork (including lyrics and credits).

Mastered by Bob Ludwig with lacquers cut by Chris Bellman and Bernie Grundman.

8x 12" LP, 180gm, boxset, printed inner sleeves and posters, digital download

(Also now available in a 6CD box set)


Dire Straits

A1          Down To The Waterline

A2          Water Of Love  

A3          Setting Me Up  

A4          Six Blade Knife  

A5          Southbound Again         

B1          Sultans Of Swing            

B2          In The Gallery   

B3          Wild West End 

B4          Lions    


C1          Once Upon A Time In The West 

C2          News   

C3          Where Do You Think You're Going?        

C4          Communiqué   

D1         Lady Writer       

D2         Angel Of Mercy

D3         Portobello Belle

D4         Single-Handed Sailor     

D5         Follow Me Home           

Making Movies

E1          Tunnel Of Love 

E2          Romeo And Juliet           

E3          Skateaway        

F1          Expresso Love  

F2          Hand In Hand   

F3          Solid Rock          

F4          Les Boys            

Love Over Gold

G1         Telegraph Road

G2         Private Investigations   

H1         Industrial Disease          

H2         Love Over Gold

H3         It Never Rains   

Brothers In Arms

I1           So Far Away      

I2           Money For Nothing

J1           Walk Of Life      

J2           Your Latest Trick            

K1          Why Worry       

K2          Ride Across The River    

L1          The Man's Too Strong   

L2          One World        

L3          Brothers In Arms            

On Every Street

M1        Calling Elvis       

M2        On Every Street

M3        When It Comes To You 

N1         Fade To Black   

N2         The Bug             

N3         You And Your Friend     

O1         Heavy Fuel        

O2         Iron Hand          

O3         Ticket To Heaven           

P1          My Parties         

P2          Planet Of New Orleans 

P3          How Long


Mercury, 2020 repress

Originally released 2013

[Rock] [Blues Rock] [Pop Rock] [Classic Rock]