Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms (Abbey Road half-speed mastered)

by Dire Straits


Half-speed vinyl release of the Dire Straits number 1 album Brothers In Arms, mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Originally released in 1985, the album features the singles ‘Money For Nothing’, ‘Walk Of Life’, ‘So Far Away’, ‘Brothers In Arms’ and ‘Your Latest Trick’. The winner of multiple Grammy awards, the album was the first ever to be certified 10-times platinum in the UK and is one of the world’s best-selling albums. Part of the UMC half-speed range, the package includes a branded obi-strip and a certificate of authenticity from Abbey Road.

1985's Brothers in Arms has sold more than nine million copies in U.S. alone, ranked #351 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time

2x 12" LP, 180gm, 45rpm, half speed mastered, individually numbered, heavyweight gatefold sleeve


A1          So Far Away      
A2          Money For Nothing
B1          Walk Of Life
B2          Your Latest Trick
C1          Why Worry
C2          Ride Across The River    
D1         The Man's Too Strong   
D2         One World        
D3         Brothers In Arms


Vertigo, 2021 reissue

Originally released 1985

[Rock] [Classic Rock] [Country Rock] [Pop Rock]