Demon Fuzz - Afreaka!

by Demon Fuzz


Demon Fuzz was an Afro-rock group of which its members had all immigrated to Britain from Commonwealth countries. Released in 1970 the band's only album, the extraordinary Afreaka!, demonstrates their excellence in playing psychedelic soul, dub-heavy funk, progressive rock, Afro-jazz, and black acid rock. Demon Fuzz these days are amongst the most bootlegged and sampled bands from the early 70s British underground. It was a Billboard "4-STAR" selection in June 1971.

The band's name means "devil's children or bad policemen". They originally played soul, but the music they heard during a trip to Morocco lead to a change in their style to what has been described as a blend of funk, rock, jazz, and African music.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on freaky orange vinyl

A1. Past, Present and Future

A2. Disillusioned Man

A3. Another Country

B1. Hymn To Mother Earth

B2. Mercy (Variation No. 1)


Music On Vinyl, 2020 reissue

Originally released 1970

[Progressive Rock] [Psychedelic Rock] [Funk] [Afro Rock] [Jazz] [Fusion] [Acid Rock] [Dub] [Psychedelic Soul]