Decomposed - Laid To Waste

by Decomposed


Me Saco Un Ojo Records presents, for the first time on vinyl, the three classic Decomposed demos ('Inscriptions', 'Ego Sum Lex Mundi' and 'Sermons of Morbidity') plus an unreleased instrumental demo from 1995. Everything has been carefully remastered and is presented in a gatefold double LP which includes a 12-page booklet full of flyers, interviews and unseen photos. Decomposed, original pioneers of death-doom alongside fellow Brits My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost and Anathema, formed in 1990 and released several demos and one EP before their only full-length album 'Hope Finally Died' in 1993. The band's 1992 EP 'The Funeral Obsession' has since been re-released on vinyl and CD by Me Saco Un Ojo Records and Dark Descent Records respectively.

2x 12" LP, compilation, 12 page booklet, textured gatefold sleeve

A1          Lying In State    
A2          Taste The Dying
A3          Inscriptions       
B1          Burials Part One             
B2          Dying Diseased
B3          Infectious Growth          
B4          Procession Of The Undertakers 
C1          Dying Diseased
C2          Nuclear Rehabilitation  
C3          Life Expires       
D1         Corners
D2         From Another Place       
D3         Doubt  
D4         Pre-destination



Me Saco Un Ojo Records, 2021 

[Metal] [Death Metal] [Doom Metal]