Death in Vegas - Scorpio Rising

by Death in Vegas


Scorpio Rising is the third album by British electronica band Death in Vegas, which features guest vocalists Liam Gallagher, Hope Sandoval, Nicola Kuperus, and Paul Weller. Death in Vegas’ Richard Fearless and Tim Holmes created one of their finest records by combining synths with guitar rock and psychedelia. A taste of “My bloody Valentine” and some electro pulses are thrillingly constructed in the different parts of the album. They’re using different samples in their sounds, so you can hear classics like "Rock Around the Clock" (Bill Haley & His Comets) and "Goin' Back" (The Byrds). Several songs on the album have appeared on film soundtracks, "Girls" is featured on the soundtrack to the 2003 film Lost in Translation and "Hands Around My Throat" is featured on the Animatrix soundtrack.
Richard Fearless is the only active member of the original Death in Vegas line-up. Their sound is influenced by rock, dub and industrial music.
The first pressing of Scorpio Rising is available as 2.500 individually numbered copies on red vinyl.
2x 12" LP, 180gm, limited edition (2.500 copias) on red vinyl, individually numbered, gatefold sleeve

A1. Leather
A2. Girls
A3. Hands Around My Throat
B1. 23 Lies
B2. Scorpio Rising
B3. Killing Smile

C1. Natja
C2. So You Say You Lost Your Baby
C3. Diving Horses
D1. Help Yourself

Music On Vinyl, 2018 reissue

Originally released 2002

[Rock] [Electronic] [Alternative Rock] [Trip Hop] [Psychedelic Rock]