Dawes - Passwords

by Dawes

€23,00 €27,00

For 'Passwords', Folk Rock outfit Dawes reunited with producer Jonathan Wilson, with whom the band recorded its first two albums. “Part of the DNA of Dawes was shaped by Jonathan, much like your first serious girlfriend dictates how you approach relationships for the rest of your life,” lead singer Taylor Goldsmith sais. “Those first two Dawes records have a certain essence to them. We were figuring out who we were. When it came time to produce our sixth album, why not go back to the guy who started it all with us?” Full band performances, as well as Taylor’s vocal takes, were tracked live during recording in an effort to emulate the energy of their live performances. They also tease a “spacier, experimental approach” on a few songs due to the integration of keyboardist Lee Pardini, who joined the band in 2015.

2x 12" LP, gatefold sleeve, digital download

A1          Living In The Future       

A2          Stay Down        

A3          Crack The Case 

B1          Feed The Fire    

B2          My Greatest Invention  

C1          Telescope          

C2          I Can't Love       

C3          Mistakes We Should Have Made             

D1         Never Gonna Say Goodbye        

D2         Time Flies Either Way


Hub Records, 2018

[Rock] [Folk Rock] [Indie Rock]