Crazy Horse - Crazy Horse

by Crazy Horse


Crazy Horse is an American rock band best known for their association with Neil Young, with whom they have recorded and performed live since the late 60s. Their self-titled debut came out in 1971, although members of the band had already released a previous album as The Rockets and had appeared on record twice with Young. It was the only album to feature guitarist and vocalist Danny Whitten, and the final album he released before his death. Alongside Whitten, Neil Young, Russ Titelman, Jack Nitzsche and Nils Lofgren served as primary songwriters. “I Don’t Want to Walk About It”, ended up being covered multiple times, as well as “Dance, Dance, Dance” and “Gone Dead Train”, which already were covers. It merely confirms that the legacy of this album is nothing short of impressive.


1x 12" LP, 180gm


A1          Gone Dead Train
A2          Dance, Dance, Dance
A3          Look At All The Things
A4          Beggars Day
A5          I Don't Want To Talk About It
B1          Downtown
B2          Carolay
B3          Diry, Dirty
B4          Nobody
B5          I'll Get By
B6          Crow Jane Lady



Music On Vinyl, 2021 reissue
MOVLP2820  [8719262017597]

Originally released 1971

[Rock] [Country Rock] [Classic Rock]