Cracker - Kerosene Hat (25th anniversary edition)

by Cracker


With the well-known hit single "Low" from the album Kerosene Hat Cracker gained widespread notice. Their alternative country rock sound is drained in their humorous lyrics. The album was everywhere during the summer of 1991 and with both the music and lyrics on the mark the record achieves something close to greatness. The catchy tunes and amazing solos sets the course for the different songs on the album. Besides their hit classic "Low" songs like “Kerosene Hat” and “Sick of Goodbyes” gives you a good impression of the quality of each individual band member.

Cracker was formed in 1991 and led by singer David Lowery and guitarist Johnny Hickman. After releasing their debut album Cracker in 1992 they have been touring constantly.

Kerosene Hat’s 25th anniversary edition includes the bonus tracks “Euro-Trash Girl”, “I Ride My Bike” & “Kerosene Hat (Acoustic Version)”.


2x 12" LP, 180gm, anniversary edition, printed inner sleeves, gatefold sleeve

A1. Low
A2. Movie Star
A3. Get Off This
A4. Kerosene Hat
B1. Take Me Down To the Infirmary
B2. Nostalgia
B3. Sweet Potato

B4. Sick of Goodbyes
C1. I Want Everything
C2. Lonesome Johnny Blues
C3. Let's Go For a Ride
C4. Loser
D1. Hi-Desert Biker Meth Lab
D2. Euro-Trash Girl
D3. I Ride My Bike
D4. Kerosene Hat (Acoustic Version)

    Music On Vinyl, 2018 reissue
    Originally released 1993

    [Rock] [Alternative Rock] [Country Rock]