Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman (50th Anniversary Edition)

by Cat Stevens/Yusuf


Following his spiritual and artistic rebirth, and hot on the heels of his incredibly well received release, ‘Mona Bone Jakon’, Cat Stevens unveiled his second album of the year in November 1970 … and it was to become one of the defining musical statements of the new decade. ‘Tea For The Tillerman’, not only consolidated Cat’s success in the UK and forged him a glittering new career in the USA, it also set him on the road to global superstardom and gave the world songs like ‘Wild World’, ‘Father & Son’, ‘Where Do The Children Play?’ and many more.



To commemorate the album’s 50th anniversary comes this stunning new 180 gram gatefold vinyl 2020 remaster of ‘Tea For The Tillerman’ by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road, overseen by original producer Paul Samwell-Smith.


1x 12" LP


A1          Where Do The Children Play      

A2          Hard Headed Woman   

A3          Wild World       

A4          Sad Lisa

A5          Miles From Nowhere    

B1          But I Might Die Tonight 

B2          Longer Boats    

B3          Into White         

B4          On The Road To Findout             

B5          Father & Son    

B6          Tea For The Tillerman    

Island Records, 2020 reissue

Originally released 1970


[Pop] [Folk]