Brainbox - Brainbox

by Brainbox


Brainbox is a Dutch rock group that was initially active from 1968 until 1972, and then reformed in 2009. Brainbox is best described as a progressive blues rock band infused with jazz elements. Their eponymous debut album, released in 1969, is also the only Brainbox record that features founding guitarist Jan Akkerman, who left the band in late 1969 to join Focus. Nevertheless, Brainbox is considered a legendary Dutch band of international allure. Brainbox is now available as a limited edition of only 500 individually numbered copies on purple vinyl.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, Purple vinyl, individually numbered


A1          Dark Rose
A2          Reason To Believe
A3          Baby, What You Want Me To Do
A4          Scarborough Fair
A5          Summertime (From "Porgy & Bess")
B1          Sinner's Prayer
B2          Sea Of Delight



Music On Vinyl, 2021 reissue
MOVLP2644  [8719262016965]

Originally released 1969

[Rock] [Prog Rock] [Blues Rock]