Bomb The Bass - Unknown Territory

by Bomb The Bass


Bomb the Bass’ second album Unknown Territory was a venture into the progressive dance music. "Winter in July" was the album’s single hit, peaking at number 7 in the UK charts. The midtempo hip-hop was later being dubbed as trip-hop. Music writer Simon Reynolds searched for a way to "combine the art of sampling with the energy of rock and roll." This combination worked out pretty well and the ten songs shows how they developed to a band who integrated different aspects from electronic music in their hip-hop sounds.

Bomb The Bass were one of the first acts to bring sample-based music and scratching to a mainstream audience.

The package includes a mini poster.


1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, Green & Black swirld vinyl, individually numbered

A1          Throughout The Entire World
A2          Switching Channels
A3          Love So True (Depth Charge Remix)
A4          Winter In July (7" Mix)
A5          You See Me In 3D Remix
B1          Liquid Metal
B2          Run Baby Run
B3          Dune Buggy Attack 1991
B4          Understand This
B5          The Air You Breathe


Music On Vinyl, 2019 reissue
MOVLP2173  [8719262006942]

Originally released 1991

[Electronic] [Breaks] [Downtempo] [Experimental]