Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 1980–1985

by Bob Dylan


The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan’s vast and complex catalog, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985. In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalog.

Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York (1980-1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.

Packaged in an oversize gatefold sleeve with an inner pocket.  All songs previously unreleased.

2x 12" LP, gatefold sleeve


A1 Jokerman

A2 Need A Woman

A3 Fur Slippers

B1 Someone's Got A Hold Of My Heart

B2 Don't Fall Apart On Me Tonight (Version 1)

B3 Blind Willie McTell (Take 5)

C1 Too Late (Band Version)

C2 Sweetheart Like You

C3 Seeing The Real You At Last

D1 New Danville Girl

D2 Dark Eyes


Columbia, 2021

[Rock] [Folk Rock]