Black Pumas . Black Pumas (Deluxe Edition)

by Black Pumas


It’s really exciting to be announcing this fabulous Deluxe Edition, after only just over a year since their debut album was released. Just to re-cap on what a break-out year it’s been for them; they were nominated for Best New Artist at the Grammys, sold out multiple tours across North America and Europe, they’ve done incredible live performances on The Ellen Show, The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, CBS This Morning, Austin City Limits, C à vous and more. Their streaming figures have risen exponentially, averaging 1.2M monthly listeners on Spotify. The recent Samsung advert sync has seen a massive spike in Shazams worldwide, charting in multiple territories - they’ve now hit over 1M all-time Shazams on the platform. With ATO’s combined figures, they’ve now surpassed 145K equivalent album sales worldwide. Their amazing success has also warranted them a massive fanbase, now affectionately referred to as the “Puma Pack”!

It’s truly been an incredible year or so, and this new Deluxe Edition is certain to re-invigorate the campaign. Here’s a blurb from the press release, which includes further details about what’s included, and the physical product itself; the new 2-LP deluxe edition will feature new artwork and a gatefold with unpublished in-studio and live photographs, as well as a bonus 7-inch featuring three new unreleased originals; three live in-studio versions (“Colors,” “Oct 33,” “Confines”); a live version of “Know You Better” recorded at C-Boys Heart & Soul, the Austin club where the band first made a name for itself; and covers of the Beatles’ “Eleanor Rigby,” Death’s “Politicians in My Eyes,” Bobby “Blue” Bland’s “Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City,” and Tracy Chapman’s “Fast Car,” a cover they premiered live on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert last month.

2x 12" LP + 7", Gold (side A/B) and Black & red (side C/D) vinyl, gatfeold sleeve

A1. Black Moon Rising

A2. Colors

A3. Know You Better

A4. Fire

A5. Oct 33

B1. Stay Gold

B2. Old

B3. Confines

B4. Touch the Sky

B5. Sweet Conversations

C1. Fast Car

C2. I'm Ready

C3. Red Rover

C4. Black Cat

C5. Politicians In My Eyes

D1. Colors (Live In Studio)

D2. Oct 33 (Live In Studio)

D3. Confines (Live In Studio)

D4. Know You Better (Live At C-Boys)


A. Eleanor Rigby

B. Ain't No Love In the Heart of the City


ATO Records, 2020 reissue

Originally released 2019

[Rock] [Funk/Soul] [Psychedelic] [Soul Rock]