Bad Brains - Bad Brains

by Bad Brains


Bad Brains is the self-titled debut studio album recorded by American hardcore punk/reggae band Bad Brains. Recorded in 1981 and released on (then) cassette-only label ROIR on February 5, 1982, many fans refer to it as The Yellow Tape because of it's yellow packaging. Though Bad Brains had recorded the 16 song Black Dots album in 1979 and the 5-song Omega Sessions EP in 1980, the ROIR cassette was the band's first release of anything longer than a single. The release includes the original liner notes by Ira Kaplan of Yo La Tengo.

This reissue marks the second release in the remaster campaign on the band's own Bad Brains Records imprint with Org Music. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains' recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering.

1x 12" LP


A1          Sailin' On           
A2          Don't Need It    
A3          Attitude             
A4          The Regulator   
A5          Banned in D.C. 
A6          Jah Callin           
A7          Supertouch/ Shitfit        
A8          Leaving Babylon             
B1          Fearless Vampire Killers
B2          I            
B3          Big Take Over
B4          Pay to Cum
B5          Right Brigade
B6          I Luv I Jah
B7          Intro


Bad Brains Records, 2021 reissue

Originally released 1982


[Rock] [Punk] [Hardcore] [Reggae]