Atmosfear - En Trance

by Atmosfear


Official reissue of the only full-length LP from Brit-funk masters, Atmosfear. Originally released in 1981 via Elite / MCA records, ‘En Trance’ is a joyous album that arguably represents the pinnacle of the Brit-funk sound. The band consisted of bassist, and keyboardist Lester J. Batchelor, drummer Ray Johnson, guitarist Andy Sojka, saxophonist Stewart Cawthorne, singer and guitarist Tony Antonio and producer Jerry Pike. The album captures the excitement of these exceptional players demonstrating utmost originality in the studio.

Atmosfear's jazz-funk opus is an essential artefact from the pioneering UK scene that went on to conquer clubs throughout the world.  Celebtrated as true innovators by luminanries such as Francois Kervorkian & Larry Levan - the group shone bright and their unique music endures to this day.

1x 12" LP,

1. Free Tonight

2. Duende

3. Creator's Dream

4. Interplay

5. Funk the Rock

6. Invasion

7. Return of LB


Mr Bongo, 2018 reissue

Originally released 1981

[Funk/Soul] [Jazz-Funk] [Brit-Funk]