Anti-Flag - For Blood And Empire (15th Anniversary Limited Edition)

by Anti-Flag


For Blood and Empire is the fifth studio album by American punk band Anti-Flag, released in 2006. In the same year, the song "The Press Corpse" entered the Hot Modern Rock Tracks Chart. Anti-Flag are known for their politically charged songs, often criticising right wing policies and conservative ideologies. For Blood and Empire was released during the reign of George W. Bush, so naturally the album boils over with vehement anti-Bush attacks and confrontational lyrics that overwhelmingly target the war in Iraq. Featuring classic Anti-Flag songs "The Press Corpse", "This is the End (For You My Friend)" & “Depleted Uranium Is A War Crime (feat. Tom Morello)” and “1 Trillion Dollar$”. The LP set includes an 8-page booklet, which contains short essays for all but two songs, providing more in-depth perspective on the inspirations for the song subjects.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, 15th Anniversary limited edition (1.500 copies), white marbled coloured vinyl, individually numbered, 8 page booklet, deluxe heavyweight gatefold sleeve with leather laminate finish


A1 I'd Tell You, But...
A2 The Press Corpse
A3 Emigre
A4 The Project For A New American Century
A5 Hymn For The Dead
A6 This Is The End (For You My Friend)
B1 1 Trillion Dollar$
B2 State Funeral
B3 Confessions Of An Economic Hit Man
B4 War Sucks, Let's Party
B5 The W.T.O. Kills Farmers
B6 Cities Burn
B7 Depleted Uranium Is A War Crime


Music On Vinyl, 2021 reissue
MOVLP1479  [8719262016019]

Originally released 2006


[Rock] [Punk] [Alternative Rock]