Allman Brothers Band - Seven Turns (30th Anniversary)

by Allman Brothers


Seven Turns is the ninth studio album by The Allman Brothers Band, released in 1990. Their first studio album since Brothers of the Road in 1981, it was well-received and peaked at #53. Hit singles were "Good Clean Fun" (#1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks); "Seven Turns" (#12) and "It Ain't Over Yet" (#26). This is the Allman Brothers Band's comeback album and their best Blues-based outing since Idlewild South that restored a lot of their reputation. With Tom Dowd running the session, and the group free to make the music they wanted to, they ended up producing this bold, rock-hard album, made up mostly of songs by Dickey Betts (with contributions by new keyboard player Johnny Neel and lead guitarist Warren Haynes), almost every one of them a winner.

Available as a limited 30th-anniversary edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl.


1x 12" LP, 180gm, limited edition, crystal clear vinyl, individually numbered

A1          Good Clean Fun
A2          Let Me Ride
A3          Low Down Dirty Mean
A4          Shine It On
A5          Loaded Dice
B1          Seven Turns
B2          Gambler's Roll
B3          True Gravity
B4          It Ain't Over Yet


Music On Vinyl, 2021 reissue
MOVLP1518  [8718469540105]

Originally released 1990


[Rock] [Southern Rock] [Blues Rock]