Afro-Cuban All Stars - A Todo Cuba Le Gusta

by Afro-Cuban All Stars


The debut album by the Afro-Cuban All Stars was the first in a trilogy of extraordinary albums recorded by World Circuit in a single two-week session at Havana's EGREM studios in 1996. The other albums, which they share many of the same personnel, were the "Buena Vista Social Club" and "Introducing...Ruben Gonzalez". The All-Stars is a gathering of four generations of Cuba's finest featuring some of the great soneros from Cuba's golden age of the 50's including Ibrahim Ferrer, Pio Leiva and Manuel "Puntillita" Licea. The thirteen piece band includes Ruben Gonzalez (piano), "Cachaito" Lopez (bass), "Anga" Diaz (congas) and Guajiro Mirabel (trumpet).

2x 12" LP, 180gm, remastered, 45rpm, 32 page booklet (English/Spanish), gatefold sleeve

A1. Amor Verdadero
A2. Alto Songo
B1. Habana Del Este
B2. A Toda Cuba Le Gusta
C1. Fiesta De La Rumba
C2. Los Sitio Asere
C3. Pmo Mentiroso
B1. Maria Caracoles
B2. Clasiqueando Con Ruben
B3. Elube Changó

World Circuit, 2018 reissue

Originally released 1997

[Jazz] [Latin] [Afro-Cuban] [Fusion]